Beki Grinter

T-2 so time to start preparing

In European Union, France on August 7, 2009 at 4:30 pm

It’s just two days until I leave the U.S. until December. So, I guess it’s a good time to start preparing for the Fall. And I am sure that writing a quick blog post is a perfect way to get started.

What needs to be prepared. Well the house needs to be cleaned, that’s a start.  And we’ve gotten started on that. The cars need to have fresh oil, and we’ve now done that. Actually we had a list, and we’re largely through it. But, the one thing I’ve found hard to do is to plan out my classes. Admittedly some of this is due to the fact that we’ve only just received a working schedule. Ah…. but the rest of it is just an inability I have to visualize the class room, and apparently that matters to me. I can’t tell you why, but somehow I want to see where I am teaching, I want to have a feel for how things work, because in class teaching, those really matter to me. And who knew, not me until now.

Other than that I suppose now I’m beginning to think that I should have brushed up on my French.  So finally I recorded some lessons, perhaps I can work through them on the flight?

I’ve also consulted Flickr so that I can understand the photographic opportunities that await.

And wait seems to be a common theme. It feels like it’s time to go. People ask are you prepared. Impossible. No idea what Metz holds in store. So just trying to do my best, waiting, wondering, and increasingly wishing I was outta here.

Leave a Reply

